Call for Participation[pdf(52k)]

The 10th International Conference on Cryptology and Network Security (CANS 2011) will be held in the city of Sanya, (Hainan Province, China) on December 10-12, 2011. It is organized by the Shandong University and sponsored by the National Natural Science Foundation of China. The scope of CANS includes both theoretical and practical aspects of cryptology and network security. The conference aims to promote research interactions and build bridges between cryptology and network security research communities. CANS facilitates an informal atmosphere that encourages exchange of ideas and collaboration.

CANS 2011 is the 10th event in its series. Previous incarnations took place in: Taipei (2001), San Francisco (2002), Miami (2003), Xiamen (2005), Suzhou(2006), Singapore (2007), Hong Kong (2008), Kanazawa (2009), and Kuala Lumpur (2010). The conference program includes 18 excellent technical papers and features 4 invited talks by the following renowned researchers:

  • Prof. Colin Boyd (QUT, Australia)
  • Dr. Xavier Boyen (Xerox PARC, USA)
  • Prof. Joan Daemen (STMicroelectronics, Belgium)
  • Prof. Phong Q. Nguyen (ENS, France)
  • For further information about the conference (including registration information, technical and social programs as well as tourism/travel options), please visit CANS 2011 webpage at:

    The conference venue: Sanya is located at the coastal southernmost tip of the Hainan Province where the winter weather is generally warm and pleasant. Sanya is well-known as a world-class seaside resort. The conference hotel: "International Asia Pacific Convention Center & HNA Resort Sanya" is about 10 km from Sanya Phoenix International Airport and 16 km from Sanya Railway. We hope to see you this December at CANS 2011 in Sanya.

    Yvo Desmedt University College London, UK Matt Franklin University of California, Davis, USA
    Juan A. Garay AT&T Labs - Research, USA Yi Mu University of Wollongong, Australia
    David Pointcheval CNRS and ENS, France Huaxiong Wang Nanyang Tech. University, Singapore
    Dongdai Lin Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
    Gene Tsudik University of California, Irvine, USA Xiaoyun Wang Shandong University, China
    Meiqin Wang Shandong University, China
    Claudio Soriente Polytechnic University of Madrid, Spain